Welcome Guest.  • Login

AgriData Inc. Docs


Search the wiki

The definition of a Flood Zone according to FEMA.gov:

"Flood hazard areas identified on the Flood Insurance Rate Map are identified as a Special Flood Hazard Area (SFHA). SFHA are defined as the area that will be inundated by the flood event having a 1-percent chance of being equaled or exceeded in any given year. The 1-percent annual chance flood is also referred to as the base flood or 100-year flood."

"Moderate flood hazard areas are also shown on the FIRM, and are the areas between the limits of the base flood and the 0.2-percent-annual-chance (or 500-year) flood."

"The areas of minimal flood hazard, which are the areas outside the SFHA and higher than the elevation of the 0.2-percent-annual-chance flood."

Source: http://www.fema.gov/national-flood-insurance-program-2/flood-zones

FEMA Labels the list of Flood Zones as follows:

  • Special Flood Hazard Areas (SFHA): Zone A, Zone AO, Zone AH, Zones A1-A30, Zone AE, Zone A99, Zone AR, Zone AR/AE, Zone AR/AO, Zone AR/A1-A30, Zone AR/A, Zone V, Zone VE, and Zones V1-V30
  • Moderate flood hazard areas: Zone B or Zone X (shaded)
  • Minimal Flood Hazard: Zone C or Zone X (unshaded)

- Colors can be changed using the FEMA Layer Properties
- Check which counties have Flood Zones available by using the FEMA Availability Layer

FEMA Flood Zones In Surety® & Surety® Pro

View the Flood Zones in your Surety® or Surety® Pro software by enabling the FEMA Flood Zones layer in the "Other" expansion of the Layers panel.

Enable the Flood Zone Layer to see it on the map.

Enable the Flood Zone Layer to see it on the map.

Surety Map with the Flood Zones enabled

Surety Map with the Flood Zones enabled

Flood Zone Classifications


Related Support:
  Name Size
- FEMA Layer 06.png 131.59 KB
- FEMA-FLood-Zone-2.png 250.54 KB
- FEMA-FLood-Zone.png 73.64 KB
- Floodway select.jpg 31.37 KB

Contact AgriData, Inc Support
Phone: (701)746-8580
Privacy Policy | Consent Preferences