Protected Areas of the US Layer

Modified on 2021/01/22 19:12 by Adam — Categorized as: Map Layer

The Protected Areas of the U.S. layers display government owned areas of the United States that are managed by an array of different federal, state, tribal and local level authorities.

Examples of land in this layer include: State and National Parks, Nature reserves, wilderness, Bureau of Land Management, Department of the Interior, US Army Corps of Engineers, and more

The layer is broken into three categories: Designations, Fees, and Easements. They can be found in the Other category within the Layers panel in Surety and Surety Pro


Once enabled,

Designations are purple


Easements are blue


Fees are green


Related Pages: